Search found 156 matches

by EQUITES
Thu Mar 07, 2019 12:38 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Hidden Brigade Actions
Replies: 3
Views: 1195

Re: Hidden Brigade Actions

Hi joe,
we place just the tokens ...so the opponent cannot know the number of ADCs assigned :)
by EQUITES
Fri Mar 01, 2019 2:04 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Hidden Brigade Actions
Replies: 3
Views: 1195

Re: Hidden Brigade Actions

hello,
we always played with tokens face down....it's better !!! 8-)
Moreover we show them if successfully implemented only !!
by EQUITES
Thu Feb 21, 2019 8:39 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Cavalry in column being charged
Replies: 4
Views: 1152

Re: Cavalry in column being charged

I agree John,
another option could be to consider the cavalry unit in companies column as a "small unit" for melee purpose.
by EQUITES
Wed Jan 30, 2019 11:04 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Demoralisation levels
Replies: 17
Views: 3459

Re: Demoralisation levels

Hello, just my 2 cents...
If a brigade counts 6 units and 2 units are incorporated into skirmish screen,
then the loss of skirmish screen counts 3 units !!! :shock:
by EQUITES
Tue Dec 04, 2018 8:22 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Columns and casualty dice
Replies: 7
Views: 1998

Re: Columns and casualty dice

Then ,
referring to your example,
an unit will be the "bait" while the other two will approach undisturbed....
It seems to me a "gamey" situation....
by EQUITES
Mon Dec 03, 2018 1:24 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Columns and casualty dice
Replies: 7
Views: 1998

Re: Columns and casualty dice

hello, in my club we have chosen this gentlemen agreement : if the nearest target is obviously "nearest", then no problem. if more units are in front of firing unit and more or less at equal distance , then all of them will be targets (even if not massed columns) and casualties spread among them. (O...
by EQUITES
Mon Dec 03, 2018 1:12 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Fire Discipline, Mixed Brigade and Skirmish Tasking Questions
Replies: 5
Views: 2093

Re: Fire Discipline, Mixed Brigade and Skirmish Tasking Questions

Hi John, about : "Since the Movement phase occurs after the Charge phase then the firing unit can recover that same Turn. " ...and if the firing unit moved (wheeling) during the charge ?? Generally speaking my understanding is that the units involved in Charge phase exhaust their turn (except Melee)...
by EQUITES
Sun Nov 25, 2018 9:29 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: >>FIRE DISCIPLINE
Replies: 0
Views: 1063

>>FIRE DISCIPLINE

Hello, just a doubt about this matter : a British line gets FD result during firing. The turn after this unit doesn't move and then it can use the Superior Volley in firing phase. The Q is : is it mandatory ? As alternative Can this unit move or charge maintaining the FD lost ? Just found the rule a...
by EQUITES
Fri Nov 23, 2018 8:39 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Charge support / Artillery
Replies: 4
Views: 1441

Re: Charge support / Artillery

Hi John,
re-reading the rule, it states : ''the battery will suffer the same fate as supporting infantry...
Then the battery should "RETIRE" instead of "RETREAT".
What do you think ?
by EQUITES
Tue Nov 20, 2018 1:41 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Weather rules
Replies: 1
Views: 999

Re: Weather rules

Hi Cory,
you could use the Weather rules of General de Brigade 8-)