Search found 5146 matches

by Archdukek
Tue Aug 25, 2020 12:28 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Blitzkrieg 1940: Questions: Pioneer Squads
Replies: 45
Views: 6993

Re: Blitzkrieg 1940: Questions: Pioneer Squads

Hi John. Can you confirm where you got this dsta from as my opponent thinks its the 16 man squad? Thanks The composition of an Engineer or Pioneer Section/Squad is given in Appendix B of the core rules on page 82. It is standard across all support lists and costs 4 points. If the support option in ...
by Archdukek
Mon Aug 24, 2020 8:58 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Rolling for Fervour
Replies: 1
Views: 166

Re: Rolling for Fervour

Yes I believe only Warriors with the Fervour characteristic can be motivated in that way.

I also think it is a maximum of +1 to the roll to raise Fervour. It doesn’t penalise an Inspirational Leader since he gets the benefit without having to use a Signa Card.

John
by Archdukek
Mon Aug 24, 2020 8:44 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Off Table Reserve
Replies: 3
Views: 248

Re: Off Table Reserve

My situation was a Grenadier Brigade already arrived not en-route was posted off the table from Turn 1 waiting for the right moment to enter the field. --- Thinking this through now, the Grenadier Brigade ADC could not ride to the C-in-C on the table until a 5-6 was thrown. Is this all there is to ...
by Archdukek
Sun Aug 23, 2020 7:57 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Infantry assault order
Replies: 6
Views: 326

Re: Infantry assault order

Hi Jim, For an Infantry Assault Order I would normally expect the objective to be a geographical location in line with the examples in the description on page 31, but would accept it possibly being a clearly discernible section of the enemy battle line such as “Assault the enemy’s centre brigade”. H...
by Archdukek
Sun Aug 23, 2020 1:51 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: River Crossing
Replies: 6
Views: 304

Re: River Crossing

I believe that a river is intended to be impassable except at the crossing point which is always present.
Of course it is up to you and your opponent to determine if you want it to operate differently in any scenario you want to play. It could vary depending on the season and location.

John
by Archdukek
Sun Aug 23, 2020 11:14 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Sequence of Combats
Replies: 5
Views: 294

Re: Sequence of Combats

Hi John, As Don has said all fights in any Combat round are simultaneous so the situation you describe cannot arise. The bottom paragraph in the first column on page 56 under section 7.2.6 says that a combat result may possibly affect other fights “in subsequent rounds.” So in your example Roman 1 c...
by Archdukek
Sun Aug 23, 2020 11:04 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Off Table Reserve
Replies: 3
Views: 248

Re: Off Table Reserve

Hi Bill, Yes you can always attach an additional ADC with the Brigade Attachment tasking to secure that Command re-roll. It is often useful insurance when you want to ensure that a specific tasking order is delivered. However, can I point out that the Reserve Brigadier only needs to roll a 3-6 to ac...
by Archdukek
Sun Aug 23, 2020 10:43 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Infantry assault order
Replies: 6
Views: 326

Re: Infantry assault order

Hi Jim, I would also play it that the Infantry Assault order stays in place until the objective is fully taken. The rules say nothing about the assault order ending when a first charge is successfully made. Rather 3f on page 31 specifically says “When the objective is achieved, the Assault order is ...
by Archdukek
Sat Aug 22, 2020 9:36 pm
Forum: Sharp Practice
Topic: Deploying Support Troops.
Replies: 1
Views: 167

Re: Deploying Support Troops.

If you purchase additional units with your support points then you would normally place them under the command of one of the existing Leaders in the Force so that they will deploy when his card is drawn. Alternatively you can purchase a Leader for the unit and deploy it on his card. Artillery will c...
by Archdukek
Sat Aug 22, 2020 7:59 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Combat to front and rear
Replies: 19
Views: 843

Re: Combat to front and rear

Hi Hamilton,
I think “may remain in formation” simply covers the possibility that in a 2 group formation the removal of one group by being charged in the flank or rear means there is no formation to remain part of.

John