Search found 1792 matches

by john de terre neuve
Thu Oct 10, 2019 11:41 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: General Campaign Questions
Replies: 12
Views: 2654

Re: General Campaign Questions

Just because a support didn't get deployed doesnt mean it wasn't chosen. ....was not suggesting that, I told my opponent at the end of the game that I had taken the Wild Card. When writing up my report I became curious as I had never played a wild card before and was not sure of the process. So que...
by john de terre neuve
Thu Oct 10, 2019 10:55 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: General Campaign Questions
Replies: 12
Views: 2654

Re: General Campaign Questions

Thanks again, We usually do not reveal our supports until they go on the table. In this case the Heavy Hitter (M1 ATG) never hit thetable thus my question in respect to when you make the decision to use a wild card.
by john de terre neuve
Wed Oct 09, 2019 11:58 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: General Campaign Questions
Replies: 12
Views: 2654

Re: General Campaign Questions

Thanks.

In respect to the combining platoons, it does not say in the campaign booklet, but I think the Citadel example is reasonable and if need be I will use that.

In respect to the wild card, it is called Heavy Hitter which allows the American player to bring on a M1 ATG.

John
by john de terre neuve
Wed Oct 09, 2019 7:08 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Breaking under a Barrage
Replies: 2
Views: 894

Re: Breaking under a Barrage

Thanks John, that is how we played it but I was not 100% sure.

John
by john de terre neuve
Wed Oct 09, 2019 7:07 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: All American-Turn 4
Replies: 2
Views: 964

All American-Turn 4

https://1.bp.blogspot.com/-_eWofZh4ZTQ/XZ3vM0yiCDI/AAAAAAAAOW8/4D3zPR_acbY893rq-HMpT3Js936sSB4nACLcBGAsYHQ/s640/Overview.jpg We played turn 4 in our All American campaign last Saturday. Had a very balanced game on a great looking table. Kudos to Pierre-Yves for the work put into the table. A tough ...
by john de terre neuve
Wed Oct 09, 2019 7:02 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: General Campaign Questions
Replies: 12
Views: 2654

General Campaign Questions

In a campaign with Wild Cards, do you decide to use a card during the Support selection process or do you just invoke it suddenly during the game? In a campaign where you are allowed to combine depleted platoons, the rules say that you can never have a larger platoon than with which you started. Tak...
by john de terre neuve
Wed Oct 09, 2019 6:54 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Breaking under a Barrage
Replies: 2
Views: 894

Breaking under a Barrage

This came up in our game this past Saturday.

MMG team is pinned in hard cover, Barrage then drops on the same area, the MMG team breaks.

Does it move away 2d6+6" or is it stay stationary under the barrage?

John
by john de terre neuve
Fri Sep 27, 2019 4:02 pm
Forum: Pickett's Charge
Topic: Developing a Campaign for Pickett's Charge
Replies: 3
Views: 466

Re: Developing a Campaign for Pickett's Charge

hopefully we will have a test game within in thenext couple of weeks. curious to see how the post battle process works.
by john de terre neuve
Wed Sep 25, 2019 12:34 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Mortar barrage against buildings
Replies: 11
Views: 900

Re: Mortar barrage against buildings

Interesting read, but sad as the weapon appears to be frequently used against civilians in their case studies.