Search found 1700 matches

by john de terre neuve
Fri Oct 04, 2013 11:46 am
Forum: Dux Britanniarum
Topic: Dux Brit Question: Is Losing One's Amphora the same as Rout?
Replies: 18
Views: 5076

Re: Dux Brit Question: Is Losing One's Amphora the same as R

I agree that It is a big difference if you are running a campaign rather then a single game on whether units leave the table or end up being killed on the table.

Thanks for all the help,

John
by john de terre neuve
Wed Oct 02, 2013 5:26 pm
Forum: Dux Britanniarum
Topic: Dux Brit Question: Combat Result
Replies: 11
Views: 3434

Re: Dux Brit Question: Combat Result

I think I will stick with the rulebook.

John
by john de terre neuve
Wed Oct 02, 2013 4:01 pm
Forum: Dux Britanniarum
Topic: Dux Brit Question: Is Losing One's Amphora the same as Rout?
Replies: 18
Views: 5076

Re: Dux Brit Question: Is Losing One's Amphora the same as R

Thanks again.

It is a great game, but the rule book does suffer from some under explanation!

I am presuming that once you rally off the excess shock (and have shock markers=to men, then you are rallied.

John
by john de terre neuve
Wed Oct 02, 2013 3:55 pm
Forum: Dux Britanniarum
Topic: Dux Brit Question: Combat Result
Replies: 11
Views: 3434

Re: Dux Brit Question: Combat Result

Thanks Old Guy, I am using a playsheet but I am curious about yours, so I will pm you. This is my second solo game, the Angles got slaughtered in the Church raid in the 2nd turn, so it was very quick, I really focused on the fate cards this game and they are really quite interesting. Thanks again, J...
by john de terre neuve
Wed Oct 02, 2013 3:21 pm
Forum: Dux Britanniarum
Topic: Dux Brit Question: Combat Result
Replies: 11
Views: 3434

Re: Dux Brit Question: Combat Result

..........discarding the Amphora happens when the group has sustained one more point of shock than twice the number of men in the group.
Not really how it is written in the rulebook see page 54.

john
by john de terre neuve
Wed Oct 02, 2013 3:16 pm
Forum: Dux Britanniarum
Topic: Dux Brit Question: Is Losing One's Amphora the same as Rout?
Replies: 18
Views: 5076

Re: Dux Brit Question: Is Losing One's Amphora the same as R

Groups which have twice as many points of shock as men are considered to have misplaced their amphora .......I think you are adding a word there, "Excess" does not appear in the rule book. Small point! Anyway, I do take your point about the inability to rally these troops. Thanks for the clarificat...
by john de terre neuve
Wed Oct 02, 2013 1:43 pm
Forum: Dux Britanniarum
Topic: Dux Brit Question: Is Losing One's Amphora the same as Rout?
Replies: 18
Views: 5076

Dux Brit Question: Is Losing One's Amphora the same as Rout?

Part 2 of my last question. A unit that has lost a combat and has withdrawn but was NOT routed, but who has double it shock for number of men is in a state of losing it's amphora, is this the same as rout ie. does it turn around as it bolts off the table?

Thanks,

John
by john de terre neuve
Wed Oct 02, 2013 1:31 pm
Forum: Dux Britanniarum
Topic: Dux Brit Question: Combat Result
Replies: 11
Views: 3434

Re: Dux Brit Question: Combat Result

I just realised as I was re-adjusting the Angles withdrawal, that both groups (having lost 3 men each and now down to 3) have six points of shock, so it looks like they have "lost their amphora", so off the table they head!

John

ps I am still though interested in answers to my above question.
by john de terre neuve
Wed Oct 02, 2013 10:53 am
Forum: Dux Britanniarum
Topic: Dux Brit Question: Combat Result
Replies: 11
Views: 3434

Re: Dux Brit Question: Combat Result

Thanks, they had taken excess shock so they had routed if the combats were dependent on each other. Luckily I stopped at that turn so I can still fix things. I still though have to say that I can see this interpretation if the combat goes to a second turn, but is not the 2 rounds in one turn reflect...
by john de terre neuve
Tue Oct 01, 2013 11:22 pm
Forum: Dux Britanniarum
Topic: Dux Brit Question: Combat Result
Replies: 11
Views: 3434

Dux Brit Question: Combat Result

Hi, I wanted to check something. My Angles and Britons had a combat tonight and I was curious if I did it correctly. In the 1st round the Angles lost by 1 man, so the combat was continued in a second round. In this round the Angles lost a further 2 men over the Britons. I counted this as 3+ lost so ...