Search found 255 matches

by Morgan
Tue Apr 09, 2019 9:34 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Martlet Turns Limitation
Replies: 12
Views: 2798

Re: Martlet Turns Limitation

The number of turns within a particular game do not relate to the "Campaign Turns" - they are two different things. Everywhere that it refers to a "Turn" in the Operation Martlet PSC (pages 15, 15, 27, 27) it means a "Campaign Turn". If it were me, I would have used different words as they are two c...
by Morgan
Tue Mar 26, 2019 1:12 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Ongoing Rule Clarification Thread
Replies: 89
Views: 20960

Re: Ongoing Rule Clarification Thread

Yeah, I agree with Peter. It seems entirely appropriate for a Junior Leader to use two CIs as:
1) "You two go that way ..."
2) "... the rest of you, fire on those guys!"
by Morgan
Tue Feb 26, 2019 9:01 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Ongoing Rule Clarification Thread
Replies: 89
Views: 20960

Re: Ongoing Rule Clarification Thread

That's under "11.6.1 Movement Restrictions".
by Morgan
Mon Feb 18, 2019 12:51 pm
Forum: After Action Reports
Topic: 29 Let's Go campaign
Replies: 16
Views: 5615

Re: 29 Let's Go campaign

My sister is commanding the Germans in our campaign (our mate Rob has the Americans) and she had much the same choice. With a couple of lucky rolls, the Germans could've broken the American assault and inflicted that vital one-game delay. Knowing that she had some time for this platoon to rest, she ...
by Morgan
Mon Feb 18, 2019 11:15 am
Forum: After Action Reports
Topic: 29 Let's Go campaign
Replies: 16
Views: 5615

Re: 29 Let's Go campaign

Cool. I'm refereeing a game of this campaign at the weekend (on table 3). Our game on table 2 was something of a blood-bath, as I recall. Remember that, for table 3, the Germans are using a fresh platoon. The same for table 4. So your chaps from the platoon on the main road will get a bit of a breat...
by Morgan
Thu Feb 07, 2019 11:17 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Interrupt Question
Replies: 17
Views: 3529

Re: Interrupt Question

For me, it mostly hinges on the cost of the Interrupt (ie, spending a CoC dice). This is much more than an Overwatch and cannot be treated the same. If a deploying unit is allowed to fire before the Interrupt takes place, that makes the Interrupt a very costly thing indeed. The only occasion in whic...
by Morgan
Wed Feb 06, 2019 9:58 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Westwind panzerfaust question
Replies: 9
Views: 2247

Re: Westwind panzerfaust question

In "29, Let's Go", that option for additional BARs is called "Additional BAR for all squads in platoon" in the support list.
by Morgan
Wed Feb 06, 2019 9:54 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Interrupt Question
Replies: 17
Views: 3529

Re: Interrupt Question

I'd allow the interrupt to occur after deployment and before firing. I can't see a reason not to allow it. While the text quoted by Greg above refers to interrupting movement, that's surely just an example. If it were all about movement of on-table units, you wouldn't be able to Interrupt before a s...
by Morgan
Tue Feb 05, 2019 1:03 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Westwind panzerfaust question
Replies: 9
Views: 2247

Re: Westwind panzerfaust question

In Operation Martlet, there is the option (for 1 support point) to add "Additional single Panzerfaust 30". I would go for "each panzerfaust costs 1 support point" but it's only a guess.
by Morgan
Mon Feb 04, 2019 10:17 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Green Troops and 4 Command Dice - A quick and easy solution to balance 6's rolled with 4, 5 or 6 command dice.
Replies: 47
Views: 16840

Re: Green Troops and 4 Command Dice - A quick and easy solution to balance 6's rolled with 4, 5 or 6 command dice.

Rich only seems to check here very occasionally. I would say, though, that if you've tried it and it works for you ... job done! Others have also done the same in the past, I believe, to good effect. I'll certainly be doing the same if I ever field Green or Elite troops.