Search found 255 matches

by Morgan
Thu Nov 28, 2019 12:01 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: When is a unit pinned
Replies: 15
Views: 4066

Re: When is a unit pinned

It's not an exploit, in my opinion, but you need to make the decision before activating the units as to whether they are all firing at once (thus getting that chance for the six kills = auto leader hit) or whether they are firing one at a time (in which case, you check the leader's chances after eac...
by Morgan
Thu Nov 28, 2019 11:57 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Question about removing shock
Replies: 30
Views: 5751

Re: Question about removing shock

I agree entirely with Don. This paragraph (top of page 17 in the PDF) under 4.4 ... "On a Command Dice roll of 2, a Section or Squad may be activated. An attached Leader may accompany them if they move or fire if they fire, but may not use his Command Initiative in this Phase." ... might be read as ...
by Morgan
Mon Nov 25, 2019 1:19 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: German Mixed platoons and Senior Leaders
Replies: 28
Views: 5806

Re: German Mixed platoons and Senior Leaders

So I refer back to my latest query - I am assuming that the SL can activate all of the other 3 vehicles with a radio message which could be to tell them to move or fire (each 1 CI). Therefore, the other 3 vehicles could fire or move and the SL would still have 1 or 2 CIs to use on his own vehicle d...
by Morgan
Mon Nov 25, 2019 9:01 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: German Mixed platoons and Senior Leaders
Replies: 28
Views: 5806

Re: German Mixed platoons and Senior Leaders

No, I don't think so. The SL has three CIs: he could, for example, use one to tell "Vehicle A" to move, a second CI to tell "Vehicle B" to move and then a third CI to tell his own driver to move.
by Morgan
Tue Oct 15, 2019 7:00 pm
Forum: Lard America Events
Topic: Deep Dish Lard Day, October 12
Replies: 4
Views: 4998

Re: Deep Dish Lard Day, October 12

Nice to hear that it went well! Great name for the event, by the way :-)
by Morgan
Tue Oct 08, 2019 10:32 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Over watch and panzerfausts
Replies: 54
Views: 13256

Re: Over watch and panzerfausts

I'm not really trying to achieve one thing or another. My "inspiration", if you will, was section 4.5.3 which says that a Leader can't order a panzerfaust to fire when the Rifle Team that is carrying it is on Overwatch. By that, I take it to mean that the Rifle Team has their rifles in hand and that...
by Morgan
Tue Oct 08, 2019 9:17 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Over watch and panzerfausts
Replies: 54
Views: 13256

Re: Over watch and panzerfausts

Ah, I see what you are saying but I don't come to the same conclusion. How would that square with 4.5.3? If a man within the Squad on Overwatch has the panzerfaust ready to fire when the Overwatch is triggered (while his mates have their rifles ready), why can he *not* do that when ordered by his JL...
by Morgan
Tue Oct 08, 2019 8:57 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Over watch and panzerfausts
Replies: 54
Views: 13256

Re: Over watch and panzerfausts

Section 4.5.3 (edited by me for relevant content) says: "An activated Leader ... may, therefore, use one Command Initiative to instruct troops to do the following: - Get a Unit which is not Tactical or on Overwatch to throw a single hand-grenade, fire a single rifle grenade or use a single Section o...
by Morgan
Tue Oct 08, 2019 8:33 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Over watch and panzerfausts
Replies: 54
Views: 13256

Re: Over watch and panzerfausts

Not quite the same deal, I think. There are specific rules on how a section anti-tank weapon is used (ie: by order of a leader at the critical moment) that, to my mind, are intended to limit the ease with which they are triggered. Allowing them to be put on Overwatch seems to dilute that in a way th...
by Morgan
Tue Oct 08, 2019 8:00 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Over watch and panzerfausts
Replies: 54
Views: 13256

Re: Over watch and panzerfausts

I'm not sure that I'd allow it, simple based on game mechanics, but I could be convinced otherwise. To use a panzerfaust in the normal course of events, requires a 3 or a 4 on the dice (because it requires use of a CI by a JL or SL) at the critical moment. Something doesn't quite sit well with me to...