Search found 3911 matches

by Seret
Thu Oct 17, 2019 8:32 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Tachanka?
Replies: 4
Views: 125

Re: Tachanka?

Why not use the rules for the carts from the first Kursk PSC? Activate on a 1 (or 2 if within 4" of another cart) and move at normal infantry rate. No running, no bonus for road movement. Crew count as in light cover. I'd say you can't fire the gun while moving. Maybe something like a full phase to ...
by Seret
Thu Oct 17, 2019 8:20 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Thrown Hand Grenade into the back of Marder III
Replies: 17
Views: 294

Re: Thrown Hand Grenade into the back of Marder III

I guess my thoughts were that a single handgrenade going off in the confines a steel coffin meant that the crew would be pretty much guaranteed to become hors de combat for the foreseeable future. In reality, yes. I think it would be extremely unlikely that the crew would be fighting on in the shor...
by Seret
Wed Oct 16, 2019 1:31 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Thrown Hand Grenade into the back of Marder III
Replies: 17
Views: 294

Re: Thrown Hand Grenade into the back of Marder III

The end effect is a potentially knocked out AFV whether my dead /fleeung crew or my ammo exploding (not that easy I admit) You've got a 1 in 8 chance of knocking it out, but much more likely is 1 or 2 points of shock. Realistically you want a couple of grenades going in there, or you want the vehic...
by Seret
Tue Oct 15, 2019 9:50 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Big Chain of Command Armoured
Replies: 1
Views: 95

Re: Big Chain of Command Armoured

They have Force Morale for the platoon, just like an infantry platoon will have. Each vehicle has it's own shock status, just like an infantry squad. When that shock gets too high the crew bail out. So it's referred to as the vehicle's morale level, but it's really more like the pin/rout mechanic fo...
by Seret
Thu Oct 10, 2019 6:41 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Over watch and panzerfausts
Replies: 54
Views: 1981

Re: Over watch and panzerfausts

Munin wrote:
Thu Oct 10, 2019 6:15 am
I vastly prefer the old system where if a unit threw grenades in two successive activations it was out of grenades. Made things easier, IMO.
Me too. We never had any problem with people spamming grenades. Did others?
by Seret
Thu Oct 10, 2019 6:37 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: General Campaign Questions
Replies: 12
Views: 713

Re: General Campaign Questions

Yeah, just add it to your supports. Your opponent will find out when you deploy it!
by Seret
Thu Oct 10, 2019 6:00 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Over watch and panzerfausts
Replies: 54
Views: 1981

Re: Over watch and panzerfausts

I just find it hard to believe that if your section leader is knocked out and a tank approaches you will just sit there polishing your panzerfaust while you mates fire at the tank with rifles? :lol: Yes, but it's also a bit weird that they can't throw grenades. Requiring a CI to use certain weapons...
by Seret
Wed Oct 09, 2019 11:30 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Over watch and panzerfausts
Replies: 54
Views: 1981

Re: Over watch and panzerfausts

Truscott Trotter wrote:
Wed Oct 09, 2019 10:51 am
I do not beleive you need to use a CI to fire a section AT weapon against a vehicle.
Yes you do, section 4.5.3.

Although I agree that the rules are a little unclear about this in some places, I think Rich has been clear about what he intended in subsequent PSCs.
by Seret
Wed Oct 09, 2019 9:44 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Morale roll - negative modifier
Replies: 3
Views: 370

Re: Morale roll - negative modifier

remgain wrote:
Tue Oct 08, 2019 9:14 pm
My opponent politely pointed out that maybe there should be some negative effect to the morale, due to the huge negative modifier.
What do you think?
I think he's being a cheeky git!
by Seret
Wed Oct 09, 2019 9:42 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Over watch and panzerfausts
Replies: 54
Views: 1981

Re: Over watch and panzerfausts

Emilio wrote:
Wed Oct 09, 2019 9:10 am
The question is, how many panzefaust can a team shot? If a rifle team has the luck to have, say, three panzefaust, can it shoot all weapons?
There's nothing in the rules to say, but I agree that limiting it to one would be sensible.