Search found 182 matches

by Quackstheking
Sun Aug 09, 2020 11:37 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Onanist?
Replies: 4
Views: 103

Re: Onanist?

Baldie wrote:
Sun Aug 09, 2020 11:05 am
Solo gaming
:lol:
by Quackstheking
Sun Aug 09, 2020 5:58 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Onanist?
Replies: 4
Views: 103

Re: Onanist?

Google will give you the precise definition. In the UK the act is also colloquially called pulling off.

Don
by Quackstheking
Fri Aug 07, 2020 4:40 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: End of Turn Signa Cards
Replies: 2
Views: 116

Re: End of Turn Signa Cards

The Leader moves with the Group as he is still their Leader. He would fight in any combat if he was with the group fighting.

Don
by Quackstheking
Fri Aug 07, 2020 4:38 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Roman Ambush points.
Replies: 2
Views: 150

Re: Roman Ambush points.

The DP/AP must be on or in a Terrain Feature. Behind a hill crest is fine.

Don
by Quackstheking
Wed Aug 05, 2020 7:44 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: deploying chariots and terrain
Replies: 3
Views: 161

Re: deploying chariots and terrain

When it comes to Deployment (as opposed to Ambush) any Barbarian Group can deploy from any ambush/deployment point at the distance from the centre of the point detailed on page 42. So, yes, Chariots can deploy from DP’s in woods - obviously though they must be able to deploy onto open ground! It’s o...
by Quackstheking
Tue Aug 04, 2020 11:10 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Fervour Catch 22
Replies: 4
Views: 263

Re: Fervour Catch 22

Well it was "tucked away" in the Section on Fervour!!! I'm not sure where else it would have gone!

Don
by Quackstheking
Tue Aug 04, 2020 11:07 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: End of Act or End of Turn?
Replies: 2
Views: 116

Re: End of Act or End of Turn?

The difference between the two is as follows:- End of Act - This occurs when the Tempus Fugit card appears BEFORE any Leaders card has been played. No further cards are played. The players may then use any unused Signa Cards that have been drawn or from their hands to activate any units. Any melee w...
by Quackstheking
Mon Aug 03, 2020 1:25 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Couple of questions
Replies: 5
Views: 202

Re: Couple of questions

A Mob of Barbarian Warriors for one activation, can move, throw one round of javelins and fight a close combat. They can't throw two Javelins in the same activation so would have to wait for another turn. They cannot charge to combat in any circumstance throwing 2 javelins - one only for the Barbari...
by Quackstheking
Fri Jul 31, 2020 3:39 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Cavalry - one rank or two?
Replies: 1
Views: 139

Re: Cavalry - one rank or two?

One rank of 4 with two behind! Keeps the width the same as the Foot groups!

However it really doesn't matter!

Don
by Quackstheking
Fri Jul 31, 2020 3:36 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Losing Fervour & Javelins
Replies: 13
Views: 679

Re: Losing Fervour & Javelins

Unlike Sharp Practice Moving and Throwing are not two different actions. On page 38 it indicates that for one Leader Initiative a Leader may get a group to move, shoot or fight - these are not 3 separate actions thus a Leader could activate them to move, throw a spear on the way in and end up in com...