Search found 556 matches

by Tom Ballou
Mon Apr 15, 2019 4:57 pm
Forum: Miniatures, Models & Scenery
Topic: Russian Terrain Suggestion
Replies: 2
Views: 231

Russian Terrain Suggestion

Check out the foot bridge circa 2019, about midway in the article. Tell me you don't need this!

https://www.bbc.com/news/blogs-news-fro ... e-47912910
by Tom Ballou
Mon Apr 15, 2019 1:31 pm
Forum: Lard America Events
Topic: Lard at Huzzah?
Replies: 2
Views: 230

Re: Lard at Huzzah?

I'm running Barkmann Corner Overdrive on Friday night
by Tom Ballou
Fri Apr 12, 2019 2:40 pm
Forum: I Ain’t Been Shot Mum
Topic: SP AA and fire actions
Replies: 11
Views: 511

Re: SP AA and fire actions

That's a fair cop
by Tom Ballou
Thu Apr 11, 2019 8:58 pm
Forum: I Ain’t Been Shot Mum
Topic: SP AA and fire actions
Replies: 11
Views: 511

Re: SP AA and fire actions

Vis Bellica wrote:
Sat Mar 30, 2019 5:34 pm
No. I wouldn't let it move and fire. Wasn't designed for that, and the rules state MMG/HMGs can't do so.
I totally buy that for infantry MMG/HMGs, its the vehicle mounted weapons that need some clarification. It would be nice for Rich to weigh in on this.

--Tom
by Tom Ballou
Fri Apr 05, 2019 5:54 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Italian campaign
Replies: 21
Views: 932

Re: Italian campaign

I wonder if the movie "A walk in the Sun" would make the basis for a great PSC. It has been over twenty years sine I have seen it. I would guess most of the people on here have seen it, if not it is available at Amazon Prime among other places. My Dad was a WWII infantryman in Belgium, Netherlands ...
by Tom Ballou
Fri Apr 05, 2019 1:05 pm
Forum: What a Tanker!
Topic: Do you get to draw a tanker card on a kill?
Replies: 7
Views: 403

Re: Do you get to draw a tanker card on a kill?

Truscott Trotter wrote:
Fri Apr 05, 2019 9:12 am
Well if any Sherman earns a card by a kill in the Barkman scenario ....then I would suggest the scenario is over.... :o :lol:
Indeed.

I was just wondering if Barkmann gets to keep recharging his hand as the game progresses. He is going to be running out of tricks after a few Shermans.
by Tom Ballou
Mon Apr 01, 2019 11:46 pm
Forum: What a Tanker!
Topic: Do you get to draw a tanker card on a kill?
Replies: 7
Views: 403

Do you get to draw a tanker card on a kill?

I’m looking at running Barkmans Corner if the Panther gets a kill, does the player draw a card immediately?
by Tom Ballou
Fri Mar 29, 2019 7:56 pm
Forum: I Ain’t Been Shot Mum
Topic: SP AA and fire actions
Replies: 11
Views: 511

Re: SP AA and fire actions

Vis, the problem is in Armies of Liberation the 20mm is not considered an AT gun. I think the actual answer is its treated as a MMG/HMG with a single attack. But what I don't understand is if you use actions prior to firing, how does this affect the strike test? Example, a my Skdz-10/4 drives for 2 ...
by Tom Ballou
Fri Mar 29, 2019 7:52 pm
Forum: I Ain’t Been Shot Mum
Topic: Non units on blinds
Replies: 2
Views: 161

Re: Non units on blinds

I generally use Concealed blinds. Meaning, for the attacker every piece of concealing terrain is a possible blind. I require the defender to map out his positions, then if he want to move, I force a blind on the table, and they move it from there. I allow FO/Spotters to call fire from a blind withou...
by Tom Ballou
Fri Mar 22, 2019 4:33 pm
Forum: I Ain’t Been Shot Mum
Topic: Two Tea Break cards
Replies: 10
Views: 649

Re: Two Tea Break cards

For what it's worth, I used one tea break with the command cards it worked very well.