Search found 714 matches

by JimLeCat
Thu Aug 08, 2019 1:04 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Questions
Replies: 10
Views: 277

Re: Questions

To be precise, you can only interrupt during your opponent's phase, one consequence of which is that you can't interrupt an interrupt. As to interrupting an opponent who is intending to deploy and fire, you can interrupt before or after they deploy, but you can't shoot at them since you don't have a...
by JimLeCat
Tue Jul 30, 2019 6:51 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Interruption
Replies: 12
Views: 508

Re: Interruption

Personally, once the enemy unit has been deployed, I wouldn't allow an interrupt. They've effectively blundered into an ambush and that kind of mistake should be painful. Allowing an interrupt then would be too much like playing a get-out-of-jail-free card for me. Having said that, if I had a CoC di...
by JimLeCat
Mon Jul 15, 2019 7:55 pm
Forum: Charlie Don't Surf
Topic: Rules question
Replies: 3
Views: 287

Re: Rules question

Since both units are under the same fire, I would apply Pinned or Suppressed to both of them.
by JimLeCat
Sun Jul 14, 2019 11:19 pm
Forum: Charlie Don't Surf
Topic: Rules question
Replies: 3
Views: 287

Re: Rules question

Hi Paul, Welcome to the wonderful world of Lard! ;^D Yes, you are playing it wrong, but this one is a common mistake among new players. The right answer is 'none of the above' - what you actually do is divide the hits *before* you roll for effect, then each unit suffers the rolled effect of the hits...
by JimLeCat
Wed Jul 10, 2019 6:38 pm
Forum: Sharp Practice
Topic: Uncontrolled Troops
Replies: 3
Views: 250

Re: Uncontrolled Troops

They don't fire volleys like Line troops, so they don't go uncontrolled.
by JimLeCat
Tue Jul 09, 2019 6:54 pm
Forum: I Ain’t Been Shot Mum
Topic: Questions, AFV mounted machine guns
Replies: 1
Views: 194

Re: Questions, AFV mounted machine guns

Hi,

More than just reasonable, exactly right on both counts!

Cheers,
Jim
by JimLeCat
Sun May 26, 2019 9:36 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: More Rivers To Cross PSC
Replies: 28
Views: 1293

Re: More Rivers To Cross PSC

I would run it the same way as Chris, giving the defender all the normal options, with the exception that they get no wounded back (until the next game). You ask why an attacker would choose to use this under those terms? Well, firstly, the chance to take two Maps in one Turn is huge. Secondly, if t...
by JimLeCat
Sat May 18, 2019 6:03 pm
Forum: Sharp Practice
Topic: Leaders and excess shock in a formation
Replies: 4
Views: 238

Re: Leaders and excess shock in a formation

He is attached to the centre group, not the formation as a whole, and shock is assessed against the individual groups, so no, you don't count him (see the top of page. 34).
by JimLeCat
Sat May 18, 2019 5:20 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Opportunity charge.
Replies: 31
Views: 1544

Re: Opportunity charge.

Actually, I think p.51 just proves John correct. Point 4 at the end of the Procedure section states 'After the resolution of the Opportunity Charge, the “interruption” ceases and Phasing Player carries on with his remaining Charges .' The last part I have put in bold means that we are into the secon...
by JimLeCat
Sat May 18, 2019 11:42 am
Forum: Dux Britanniarum
Topic: In-Commanded groups
Replies: 1
Views: 207

Re: In-Commanded groups

No-one 'gives' them their activation, they are doing their own thing because no-one has given them any orders. Apart from not being able to start or join close combat, they can do anything they could normally do. This includes carrying on with anything they have been ordered to in a previous round, ...