Search found 5 matches

by PullusPuer
Tue Aug 07, 2018 5:55 am
Forum: Dux Britanniarum
Topic: The Dux Britanniarum Compendium
Replies: 22
Views: 8642

Re: The Dux Britanniarum Compendium

Any news or updates? Been out of the loop for awhile.
by PullusPuer
Wed Mar 19, 2014 1:16 pm
Forum: Dux Britanniarum
Topic: Question about disengaging
Replies: 2
Views: 1144

Re: Question about disengaging

Under the Heading How Combat Works(pg.45) : locked in combat until one side leaves due to lost men or accumulation of Shock. So technically the answer is no. I do not see the level of control to order a withdrawal. Usually too busy with blood-mad hacking about to organize a tactical retreat. But pla...
by PullusPuer
Fri Sep 27, 2013 11:39 pm
Forum: Dux Britanniarum
Topic: Some Points Which Came Up
Replies: 12
Views: 4173

Re: Some Points Which Came Up

Page 68:. Donations. At the end of the year you dice for donations from farming and most senior religious building present. As for how to build religious buildings my guess is only when you get a 7 on the Begnino Numinae / Consult the God's result in pre-battle sequence (Page 24). On the bottom of P...
by PullusPuer
Tue Sep 24, 2013 11:46 pm
Forum: Dux Britanniarum
Topic: Cavalry & Shock - Rally
Replies: 6
Views: 2209

Re: Cavalry & Shock - Rally

That's what I figured, but just thought I'd check. I understand the Skirmishers, but the cavalry comment just didn't make sense.

Thanks for the quick reply!!
by PullusPuer
Tue Sep 24, 2013 2:43 pm
Forum: Dux Britanniarum
Topic: Cavalry & Shock - Rally
Replies: 6
Views: 2209

Cavalry & Shock - Rally

Just digesting the rules for an upcoming campaign and have come across something that doesn't make sense regarding Cavalry and Shock. on pg 51 under Blown Horses it talks about Cavalry not being able to charge to contact if they have any Shock . Yet on pg 54: Second paragraph, it states that Nobles ...