Search found 117 matches

by dakkadakka
Fri Apr 16, 2021 1:41 am
Forum: ‘O’Group
Topic: Cristot question
Replies: 2
Views: 174

Re: Cristot question

It sounds to me like if you are outside the orchard you can see into every part of it; but, not all the way through to the other side. If you are inside the orchard, there is no LOS blockage.

Regards,

Jim
by dakkadakka
Sat Apr 10, 2021 12:07 pm
Forum: ‘O’Group
Topic: AFV & Gun Consolidated Lists
Replies: 10
Views: 485

Re: AFV & Gun Consolidated Lists

Awesome Dave - thanks!!

Regards,

Jim
by dakkadakka
Sat Apr 10, 2021 4:54 am
Forum: ‘O’Group
Topic: AFV & Gun Consolidated Lists
Replies: 10
Views: 485

Re: AFV & Gun Consolidated Lists

Dave:

Would it be possible to squeeze another column into the table to include the AFV type (light, battle, infantry, etc)? Even a two letter abbreviation would be enough. This would help when figuring the overrun modifiers.

I really appreciate this table - it is a huge help!

Regards,

Jim
by dakkadakka
Fri Apr 09, 2021 11:57 am
Forum: ‘O’Group
Topic: Solo 'O' Group - Take 2 - Attack on Maison Jaune
Replies: 3
Views: 368

Re: Solo 'O' Group - Take 2 - Attack on Maison Jaune

Very detailed and well-explained AAR; and, the table is beautiful - nicely done!!

Regards,

Jim
by dakkadakka
Tue Apr 06, 2021 4:05 am
Forum: ‘O’Group
Topic: Questions about FO’s
Replies: 13
Views: 782

Re: Questions about FO’s

Have a followup question about FO’s. In 17.5 it talks about commanders and FO’s becoming suppressed with one shock. Then, when the rules discuss KIA and rally, they only indicate company commanders. Can I assume that excess shock will KIA an FO as well; and, does it take an order to deploy a replace...
by dakkadakka
Fri Apr 02, 2021 12:31 pm
Forum: ‘O’Group
Topic: Extra shock for remaining in beaten zone
Replies: 3
Views: 185

Re: Extra shock for remaining in beaten zone

Thanks Dave - I knew it was in there somewhere! So, according to the table, the rule only applies to reg/div artillery- not battalion mortars. Is an order required for the retreat or is it automatic? I looked through the rules again last night; and, on pg 37, it talks about using an order for a reac...
by dakkadakka
Fri Apr 02, 2021 3:18 am
Forum: ‘O’Group
Topic: Extra shock for remaining in beaten zone
Replies: 3
Views: 185

Extra shock for remaining in beaten zone

I noticed in the videos that units which elect to stay in a beaten zone take an extra shock. I was trying to find that rule in the book because I wanted to know if it requires placing an order to withdraw from the BZ; but, I can’t seem to locate it anywhere. Can someone give me the page number? Rega...
by dakkadakka
Wed Mar 31, 2021 11:46 am
Forum: ‘O’Group
Topic: Scenarios?
Replies: 12
Views: 938

Re: Scenarios?

Wouldn’t mind a set of desert scenarios at all.

Regards,

Jim
by dakkadakka
Fri Mar 26, 2021 3:44 am
Forum: ‘O’Group
Topic: Questions about FO’s
Replies: 13
Views: 782

Questions about FO’s

If an FO spots for an artillery or mortar barrage, can it also move in the same turn before or after it spots? In the same vein, can an FO deploy, then call in a mortar barrage?

Regards,

Jim
by dakkadakka
Tue Mar 23, 2021 7:18 pm
Forum: ‘O’Group
Topic: Solo ambush
Replies: 2
Views: 284

Re: Solo ambush

Sounds like an interesting way to do it. How many ambush markers are usually placed at the start of a turn? It would seem like there would be quite a few, if you put one in every conceivable place. What about large areas of woods? Do you place one AM or more than one? Also, do you still handle any d...