Search found 101 matches

by Greg Bradfield
Wed Jan 23, 2019 2:47 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Leader breaking with unit
Replies: 10
Views: 135

Re: Leader breaking with unit

For a leader to be attached to a section he needs to be somewhere between the two teams, if he is to the right or left of the section he could only be attached to either the rifle team or the lmg team. So it a mmg team support is lining a hedge with a section the leader would have to be between them...
by Greg Bradfield
Wed Jan 23, 2019 11:39 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: 1940 Going with a Bang scenario - demolition question
Replies: 22
Views: 462

Re: 1940 Going with a Bang scenario - demolition question

@BaronVonWreckedoften Read all not just partially. Some scenarios may begin with the explosives in place. In which case no Task roll will be required. However, a Chain of Command dice is always required to detonate explosive charges. Here you spend your CoC dice.. When detonating a charge, roll a D6...
by Greg Bradfield
Wed Jan 23, 2019 6:48 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: 1940 Going with a Bang scenario - demolition question
Replies: 22
Views: 462

Re: 1940 Going with a Bang scenario - demolition question

For me this was a poor video as they never showed them playing the patrol phase. The patrol phase is an important part of the game and it shows you what each side is thinking and trying to achieve before the game really starts. Yes it was quick due to the good dice rolling and that will only strengt...
by Greg Bradfield
Tue Jan 22, 2019 9:11 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: 1940 Going with a Bang scenario - demolition question
Replies: 22
Views: 462

Re: 1940 Going with a Bang scenario - demolition question

TT, I too understand it as written but that would mean you need 2 full CoC dice to detonate the culverts and win the scenario. Sometimes it is a difficult task in gaining 1CoC dice now 2 are required. NickB, If you have 2 teams and both are able to be activated and their 1d6 total added together is ...
by Greg Bradfield
Fri Jan 04, 2019 6:48 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Early War Handbook Queries
Replies: 78
Views: 8997

Re: Early War Handbook Queries

HI TT I understood it that each result of each dice was to be taken and not a combined result. So whether you roll separately or together it won't make a difference. On the second you are understanding it wrong. There are only two areas from where the deployment phase starts but this will not necess...
by Greg Bradfield
Fri Dec 21, 2018 7:54 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Deploying squad with Jr. Ldr
Replies: 43
Views: 4933

Re: Deploying squad with Jr. Ldr

So what is basically being said is deployment and activation are different and there are 2 interpretations. 1. On a 2 a section deploying may fire and on an activation it may also fire. On a 3 a JL deploying with his section, the section may fire and he may then influence them with his CIs and on ac...
by Greg Bradfield
Sat Dec 15, 2018 9:50 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Deploying squad with Jr. Ldr
Replies: 43
Views: 4933

Re: Deploying squad with Jr. Ldr

A section activating on a 2 both teams fire at the same target no splitting targets as they are under soldier own initiative and if one fires in the heat of battle all follow at the same target, it just shows the true nature of battle and the lack of control at that moment. A section activating on a...
by Greg Bradfield
Fri Dec 14, 2018 1:50 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Deploying squad with Jr. Ldr
Replies: 43
Views: 4933

Re: Deploying squad with Jr. Ldr

I agree with Andy on sentence 4.3.1 and all it says to me is you may fire but not move on deployment. On a 2 the unit decides by itself to fire and on a 3 the JL instructs them to fire. If you are referring to the Videos at BOW, Rich admitted to getting some rules wrong due to all the rulesets mulli...
by Greg Bradfield
Fri Dec 14, 2018 7:39 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Deploying squad with Jr. Ldr
Replies: 43
Views: 4933

Re: Deploying squad with Jr. Ldr

My take: As per rules maschinegewehr is invoked by using 2 or more CI and Leader needs to be attached to MG team. So JL deploys with section on 3 obviously he is thus attached to both teams and can invoke maschinegewehr with his 2 CI on the mg team, but now he has no CI left so how does he instruct ...
by Greg Bradfield
Tue Nov 06, 2018 8:10 am
Forum: Miniatures, Models & Scenery
Topic: Easy Dry Stone Walls
Replies: 29
Views: 4117

Re: Easy Dry Stone Walls

Excellent work.