Search found 60 matches

by gcoops
Mon Dec 07, 2020 7:13 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: CoC: Fighting Season Playtesting?
Replies: 50
Views: 12247

Re: CoC: Fighting Season Playtesting?

It's a shame these rules were not officially released. I too was looking forward to them. I've had lots of dealings with the MoD in the real world and I can't really see what their objection would be, nor what they could do about it. Tactics/Weapon parameters/etc are all readily available from publi...
by gcoops
Thu Aug 13, 2020 6:41 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Removing Shock?
Replies: 6
Views: 984

Re: Removing Shock?

Sorry does that mean a leader has to use 1 CI AND 1 Sigma Card to remove shock?
by gcoops
Wed Aug 12, 2020 2:26 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Would this be interesting?
Replies: 3
Views: 835

Re: Would this be interesting?

Possibly although I tend to use Ebay for that.

At the end of the day, it all comes down to price.
by gcoops
Sat Aug 08, 2020 9:42 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Infamy Infamy The Movie Pt 4 - mistake or am I missing something?
Replies: 1
Views: 415

Infamy Infamy The Movie Pt 4 - mistake or am I missing something?

Hello All Just watching the Infamy Infamy The movie Part four on YouTube. Romans vs Brits. I know Rich sometimes makes mistakes in his demos so can someone please clarify whether I am missing something on the following. So the combat at 48:17 appears to go on for a long time with multiple rounds. Is...
by gcoops
Fri Aug 07, 2020 12:03 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Direction of follow up
Replies: 2
Views: 498

Re: Direction of follow up

Great! I couldn't find anything in the rule book about changing direction and with another group so temptingly close it seemed to make sense either way, so we paused for clarification. It looks like the Romans will fight for another turn or two but I fear their days are numbered! :D
by gcoops
Fri Aug 07, 2020 7:53 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Direction of follow up
Replies: 2
Views: 498

Direction of follow up

If a Barbarian group completely wipes out a Roman, they "will immediately advance 1" for each point of fervour". With no opponent to follow up, does this have to be in a straight line or can they make a change of direction and "advance" on another Roman group beginning a new close combat if they mak...
by gcoops
Mon Aug 03, 2020 12:40 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Couple of questions
Replies: 5
Views: 931

Re: Couple of questions

Does this mean a mob of warriors could with 2 Cl throw javelins then move, throw javelins again as they move and then fight in close combat? Or would that be 2 activations?
by gcoops
Mon Aug 03, 2020 8:48 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Couple of questions
Replies: 5
Views: 931

Re: Couple of questions

Thanks for the clarification that's great because as written it is a little ambiguous.
by gcoops
Sun Aug 02, 2020 9:36 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Couple of questions
Replies: 5
Views: 931

Couple of questions

Couple of questions

Where in the rules does it say Non drilled troops can move and throw javlin when activated before entering close combat?

If a named leader is killed and the unit he is attached to wiped out, is his card removed from the pack?

Thanks
by gcoops
Sun Aug 02, 2020 8:40 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Secenario 3 On Patrol Objectives.
Replies: 4
Views: 1135

Re: Secenario 3 On Patrol Objectives.

I'm just playing that mission now and we played it that way, especially as any terrain within 12" of their deployment zone is considered scouted.