Search found 85 matches

by bellebsc
Tue Jun 11, 2019 4:18 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Opportunity charge.
Replies: 31
Views: 1009

Re: Opportunity charge.

Absolutely helps DB.

Think some of us were arguing they can and some say you can't but getting from yourself answers all the above

Thanks
R
by bellebsc
Tue Jun 11, 2019 6:51 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Opportunity charge.
Replies: 31
Views: 1009

Re: Opportunity charge.

Hi DB

The original question is still waiting on you to answer from the part of target of charge of this thread lays my question and we'd love to get your wisdom 🤣🤣
by bellebsc
Mon Jun 03, 2019 8:52 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Brigade artillery
Replies: 2
Views: 200

Re: Brigade artillery

If your artillery had 3 gun batteries then only two would get the artillery assault and as long as at least two of the batteries must be within 5cm(3") of each other the other battery fires just with normal firing dice, so if your 3 gun batteries are spread out over the 5cm( 3") distance then only o...
by bellebsc
Wed May 29, 2019 3:36 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Flank or not Flank
Replies: 12
Views: 817

Re: Flank or not Flank

Thanks Mr Brown

I can now finish my game turn 😂😂😂

R
by bellebsc
Tue May 28, 2019 11:41 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Flank or not Flank
Replies: 12
Views: 817

Re: Flank or not Flank

That's how it reads in the rules but it does say in the MOVEMENT PHASE unformed units can only reform ect Yet in the CHARGE PHASE it gives the options of either firing, wheeling or square and like yourself lancer I can't see anything concrete to say that only formed units can as after all you can st...
by bellebsc
Mon May 27, 2019 9:32 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Flank or not Flank
Replies: 12
Views: 817

Re: Flank or not Flank

I'd day the same but in the charge phase you have options which is fire, wheel or square and it does not mention that a unit needs to be formed to qualify to wheel. Exactly the same as infantry unformed can still try to get into square
by bellebsc
Sun May 26, 2019 2:36 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Flank or not Flank
Replies: 12
Views: 817

Re: Flank or not Flank

Same question as such If charged outwith 15cm can an unformed unit being charged on their flank wheel upto half their movement. Only thing I could see for unformed movement is in the actual movement phase, so I'm thinking that the charge phase is different for unformed units who can still try to whe...
by bellebsc
Tue May 21, 2019 8:15 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Opportunity charge.
Replies: 31
Views: 1009

Re: Opportunity charge.

Hi Mart

DB addressed that very sentence in the rules and he didn't understand why it was in there and at the same time confirmed that it's only the non phasing player who can claim an opportunity charge.
by bellebsc
Mon May 20, 2019 12:15 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Skirmisher tasking
Replies: 5
Views: 233

Re: Skirmisher tasking

Don't forget in the rule amendments that any skirmish screen with more than 9 bases are placed behind the screen and can be pushed forward one the sk screen takes casualties
by bellebsc
Mon May 20, 2019 7:15 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Opportunity charge.
Replies: 31
Views: 1009

Re: Opportunity charge.

Eh?? We were told it's only the non phasing player who can claim opportunity charges