Search found 13 matches

by Dorsenne
Mon Oct 29, 2018 8:47 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Homemade Cheat Sheet
Replies: 5
Views: 917

Re: Homemade Cheat Sheet

Thanks for your Cheat Sheat 👍👍👍
by Dorsenne
Mon Oct 29, 2018 6:08 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Massed columns Vs BUA
Replies: 1
Views: 494

Massed columns Vs BUA

Hello again ...., My friend Mike ( Equites ) and me are playing the Vimeiro battle. Now the question: is it possible to charge a BUA (Vimeiro) with 2 battalion in massed columns? My answer is yes ( our BUA is just one section) because: - French is in Infantry Assault Order; - French charge a single ...
by Dorsenne
Mon Oct 29, 2018 9:05 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: >>Reinforcing Melees & Forward Task
Replies: 5
Views: 771

Re: >>Reinforcing Melees & Forward Task

Ciao Mike
pag.90:
Infantry must be either a supporting unit or a unit within 5cm [3"]
of the Melee, (which includes the rear figure base or rank of the
engaged friendly unit).
by Dorsenne
Mon Oct 29, 2018 9:02 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: >>Massed Columns charging BUA
Replies: 6
Views: 969

Re: >>Massed Columns charging BUA

Hi Mike, pag. 41 point 5: Massed Column Formation. The attacker cannot declare multiple SEPARATE charges from a massed column formation against a single enemy unit. If you charge a Bua with your 2 battalions in massed colum is correct. If you had a 3 battalions in massed columns you could attack onl...
by Dorsenne
Sun Oct 28, 2018 9:54 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Massed columns
Replies: 2
Views: 527

Massed columns

Hello Sirs, My question is about the massed columns. Pag.60 : two or more infantry columns deployed side by side and within 5cm. of each other are classed Massed columns. But if I have, for exemple, 2 battalions within 5cm, this is 1 massed column, or are 2 massed columns? In my opinion this is 1 ma...
by Dorsenne
Fri Sep 28, 2018 2:07 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Is a step back a withdraw?
Replies: 3
Views: 745

Re: Is a step back a withdraw?

Hello,
if you spend Infantry Assault task, your brigade "must advance until at least one unit is within volley range of the enemy".
You cannot withdraw but you can step back with your units, but remember that one unit must remain in enemy infantry volley range.

Cheers
Paolo
by Dorsenne
Sun Jul 22, 2018 8:43 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Battles of the 100 Days - Scenarios
Replies: 108
Views: 15241

Re: Battles of the 100 Days - Scenarios

1813 votes for this campaign. ;)
by Dorsenne
Sat Jul 21, 2018 8:41 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Action at Abrelard - Battle Report
Replies: 5
Views: 1069

Re: Action at Abrelard - Battle Report

Nice report, graphic and humor.
I'd like to see some photos also.

Cheers
by Dorsenne
Thu Jul 19, 2018 4:30 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Query regarding timing of contacted skirmisher removal
Replies: 7
Views: 1213

Re: Query regarding timing of contacted skirmisher removal

Hi Markonz, You did right. Skirmishers charged by cavalry (and formed infantry) must evade immediately. They must make a Discipline test, if pass they evade up to the full evade move, either to behind friendly close order unit. If the skirmish unit fail, they must immediately withdraw to either behi...
by Dorsenne
Fri Apr 27, 2018 6:39 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Vandamme attack at Ligny
Replies: 1
Views: 663

Vandamme attack at Ligny

Hello friends, I'm working on the scenario of Vandamme attack at Ligny. In this scenario Prussians units that defend the 3 villages are the key for the game correct progress. I would like to discuss with you to understand if I apply the rules correctly. Pag.98 : Prussian Landwehr, Spanish volunteer ...