Search found 14 matches
- Fri Oct 25, 2019 5:55 pm
- Forum: General d'Armee
- Topic: Artillery Firing Overhead
- Replies: 6
- Views: 797
Re: Artillery Firing Overhead
Hello, I think you must consider the Priority target rules for infantry and artillery, so you must fire to: 2) The nearest enemy Close Order Infantry, Cavalry or Artillery unit. Exception: Artillery may choose to ignore nearer targets to engage enemy batteries. If you have friendly troops in front o...
- Mon Oct 29, 2018 8:47 pm
- Forum: General d'Armee
- Topic: Homemade Cheat Sheet
- Replies: 5
- Views: 1139
Re: Homemade Cheat Sheet
Thanks for your Cheat Sheat 


- Mon Oct 29, 2018 6:08 pm
- Forum: General d'Armee
- Topic: Massed columns Vs BUA
- Replies: 1
- Views: 620
Massed columns Vs BUA
Hello again ...., My friend Mike ( Equites ) and me are playing the Vimeiro battle. Now the question: is it possible to charge a BUA (Vimeiro) with 2 battalion in massed columns? My answer is yes ( our BUA is just one section) because: - French is in Infantry Assault Order; - French charge a single ...
- Mon Oct 29, 2018 9:05 am
- Forum: General d'Armee
- Topic: >>Reinforcing Melees & Forward Task
- Replies: 5
- Views: 1022
Re: >>Reinforcing Melees & Forward Task
Ciao Mike
pag.90:
Infantry must be either a supporting unit or a unit within 5cm [3"]
of the Melee, (which includes the rear figure base or rank of the
engaged friendly unit).
pag.90:
Infantry must be either a supporting unit or a unit within 5cm [3"]
of the Melee, (which includes the rear figure base or rank of the
engaged friendly unit).
- Mon Oct 29, 2018 9:02 am
- Forum: General d'Armee
- Topic: >>Massed Columns charging BUA
- Replies: 6
- Views: 1243
Re: >>Massed Columns charging BUA
Hi Mike, pag. 41 point 5: Massed Column Formation. The attacker cannot declare multiple SEPARATE charges from a massed column formation against a single enemy unit. If you charge a Bua with your 2 battalions in massed colum is correct. If you had a 3 battalions in massed columns you could attack onl...
- Sun Oct 28, 2018 9:54 pm
- Forum: General d'Armee
- Topic: Massed columns
- Replies: 2
- Views: 664
Massed columns
Hello Sirs, My question is about the massed columns. Pag.60 : two or more infantry columns deployed side by side and within 5cm. of each other are classed Massed columns. But if I have, for exemple, 2 battalions within 5cm, this is 1 massed column, or are 2 massed columns? In my opinion this is 1 ma...
- Fri Sep 28, 2018 2:07 pm
- Forum: General d'Armee
- Topic: Is a step back a withdraw?
- Replies: 3
- Views: 937
Re: Is a step back a withdraw?
Hello,
if you spend Infantry Assault task, your brigade "must advance until at least one unit is within volley range of the enemy".
You cannot withdraw but you can step back with your units, but remember that one unit must remain in enemy infantry volley range.
Cheers
Paolo
if you spend Infantry Assault task, your brigade "must advance until at least one unit is within volley range of the enemy".
You cannot withdraw but you can step back with your units, but remember that one unit must remain in enemy infantry volley range.
Cheers
Paolo
- Sun Jul 22, 2018 8:43 pm
- Forum: General d'Armee
- Topic: Battles of the 100 Days - Scenarios
- Replies: 108
- Views: 19073
Re: Battles of the 100 Days - Scenarios
1813 votes for this campaign. 

- Sat Jul 21, 2018 8:41 pm
- Forum: General d'Armee
- Topic: Action at Abrelard - Battle Report
- Replies: 5
- Views: 1338
Re: Action at Abrelard - Battle Report
Nice report, graphic and humor.
I'd like to see some photos also.
Cheers
I'd like to see some photos also.
Cheers
- Thu Jul 19, 2018 4:30 pm
- Forum: General d'Armee
- Topic: Query regarding timing of contacted skirmisher removal
- Replies: 7
- Views: 1452
Re: Query regarding timing of contacted skirmisher removal
Hi Markonz, You did right. Skirmishers charged by cavalry (and formed infantry) must evade immediately. They must make a Discipline test, if pass they evade up to the full evade move, either to behind friendly close order unit. If the skirmish unit fail, they must immediately withdraw to either behi...