Search found 7 matches

by sixweekssober
Mon Jul 22, 2019 10:20 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Battle of Osma
Replies: 9
Views: 1186

Re: Battle of Osma

Great video guys, keep 'em comin'!! At around the one hour mark when the KGL charged the artillery battery the total received fire produced a total of 4 hits plus a DT. However you went straight to Charge Combat without taking the test. Was that a slip or should I have consulted the rules before pos...
by sixweekssober
Sun Jul 07, 2019 7:59 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Retreat?
Replies: 3
Views: 456

Re: Retreat?

Thanks John but doesn't 4C contradict that, a two to one chance that the brigade will obey orders, therefore the unit will be on it's way to reforming? Sorry, I'm not normally one for nit-picking!!!
by sixweekssober
Sun Jul 07, 2019 4:37 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Retreat?
Replies: 3
Views: 456

Retreat?

Hi Guys, A bit confused! With reference to the Discipline Test definitions, at the top of p.84 point 4C it says that a unit will not move again in future turns except as a result of charges, melees or another DT so does that mean that a retreating unit can reform as in point 4H but then not advance ...
by sixweekssober
Wed Jan 02, 2019 4:02 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Fusiliers?
Replies: 1
Views: 584

Fusiliers?

Hi Chaps, A Happy New Year to one and all! On p.65 'Creating the Brigade Skirmish Line' first bullet point, it states that light infantry includes among others Fusiliers but weren't French and Austrian line infantry termed Fusiliers? Therefore can I add an extra skirmish base to my brigade if so? Al...
by sixweekssober
Mon Mar 05, 2018 7:34 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: 1815 Scenarios
Replies: 7
Views: 1750

Re: 1815 Scenarios

Great stuff!! Looking forward to it.
by sixweekssober
Mon Mar 05, 2018 7:31 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Elite Artillery
Replies: 2
Views: 684

Re: Elite Artillery

Hi John,
Thank you for taking the time to reply and for clearing that one up for me. Happy Wargaming!!
Darren.
by sixweekssober
Sun Mar 04, 2018 5:25 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Elite Artillery
Replies: 2
Views: 684

Elite Artillery

Hello Gents,
Please pardon my ignorance but can somebody further explain what is meant on p78 Elite Batteries, bullet point 2 'All Elite batteries gain a Casualty Die with any Discipline test result' ? Thank you in advance.
Darren