Search found 7 matches

by giobaratto
Mon Apr 13, 2020 5:52 pm
Forum: Pickett's Charge
Topic: Confination and Wargame
Replies: 0
Views: 973

Confination and Wargame

Hi everybody, I don't want to enter a silly disquisition about what confine most of us in our house. This massage it's just to let you know that I recreate, with 3d miniatures and scenes, the original scenario published in the rule book for Table Top Simulator. For who did not know TTS, It's like to...
by giobaratto
Sun Apr 12, 2020 12:00 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: recovering from Loss of fire discipline and being unformed
Replies: 7
Views: 1840

Re: recovering from Loss of fire discipline and being unformed

Hi Archdukek, looking to old answers before starting a new tread I find your answer to the fire disciple recover, that is was I wanted to ask. Anyway, maybe I missng something but i did not find it even in the FAQs, A unit to recover from fire discipline could not move or change formation, pag.59, b...
by giobaratto
Sun Apr 05, 2020 8:26 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Rally Step Back
Replies: 1
Views: 703

Rally Step Back

Hi everybody, a doubt that arise in today's game. When a faltering brigade get a rally resulat, all unit that are within 9 inches of a close order unit must step back. In our case a column was near a BUA with a battalion inside, so the column step back 3 inches, The question is: Does this step back ...
by giobaratto
Wed Mar 11, 2020 2:41 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: BUA Multiple Battalion Melee
Replies: 7
Views: 1021

Re: BUA Multiple Battalion Melee

Following the thread. Do supporting defending units winning the second round of melee in a BUA become unformed? I read on page 91 of the rules that the winner designate a unit to occupy the BUA "All other units must withdraw from the BUA. They may take position either behind the BUA or on its flanks...
by giobaratto
Wed Aug 08, 2018 8:03 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Rockets range
Replies: 3
Views: 1128

Re: Rockets range

Thanks for the quick reply David and for the Good Luck in using rocket battery :) In the case the luck will not smile to my battery, ie I roll a double 1, does the unit count as destroyed, and cause the brigade to falters or, like the double one once in the Low Ammuniton status of other artillery un...
by giobaratto
Tue Aug 07, 2018 10:29 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Rockets range
Replies: 3
Views: 1128

Rockets range

Hi there, in the faq we have now new rules for the rockets as artillery, but there are no range specifications. There're any limitations in range, short, efective, maximum, or is assumed that a rocket battery has the same range of an heavy battery? Any modification to the die roll for the distance b...
by giobaratto
Sun Sep 03, 2017 7:36 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Club scenario
Replies: 2
Views: 1210

Re: Club scenario

Hi Phil, yesterday in our club in Madrid we played a "modified" version of the battle of Maida, 12 units for the french and 11 for the british. It's quite a simple scenario in which you could try the rules without too much problems about BUA or terrain. The only thngs is that only french have cavalr...