Search found 71 matches

by EQUITES
Wed Feb 14, 2018 10:15 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Basing/number of bases for small med large
Replies: 9
Views: 298

Re: Basing/number of bases for small med large

Hi Dave,
how many centimeters is the front of your cavalry bases ( I suppose 15mm scale ) ?
by EQUITES
Mon Feb 12, 2018 2:37 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Move&Attach Generals
Replies: 4
Views: 115

Re: Move&Attach Generals

Hi John,
thank you for your fast replay (as usual...) 8-)
.....
Then if the Unit with attached General gets Victory! in charge phase, is there the great risk that the rest of Brigade will be OUT of Command ?
:mrgreen:
by EQUITES
Sun Feb 11, 2018 5:34 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Battle Report - Our 2nd Game of GdA
Replies: 4
Views: 150

Re: Battle Report - Our 2nd Game of GdA

Hi Ian,
good game....just a suggestion : maybe 4 or 5 ADCs are the minimum in order to enjoy successfully the command & control system...
by EQUITES
Sun Feb 11, 2018 5:27 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: FAQ : Redeploy Order
Replies: 2
Views: 81

FAQ : Redeploy Order

New rules, new questions ..... :lol: Does The definition written in FAQ replace the rule book ? The rule : a) Retire a front line brigade back into reserve. The brigade falls back behind the front line and adopts a new position, (this new position should be stated or written down) along the player's...
by EQUITES
Sun Feb 11, 2018 5:15 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Move&Attach Generals
Replies: 4
Views: 115

Move&Attach Generals

At page.26 is stated :
Generals may move and attach to units before charges are declared.

Questions :
--Can I attach my generals to units that are expected to receive the charges ?
--When I can detach my Generals ?
by EQUITES
Fri Feb 09, 2018 8:07 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: General d'Armee FAQ Arrives
Replies: 6
Views: 278

Re: General d'Armee FAQ Arrives

Congratulations Dave....
great job !!
ciao
by EQUITES
Wed Feb 07, 2018 1:36 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Royal Horse Artillery
Replies: 8
Views: 310

Re: Royal Horse Artillery

Hi Tim,
small batteries are not covered by rules , BTW you could unite small batteries ...for example 3 small batteries = 2 standard batteries in your scenario
or
you could deploy single small battery with already 4 casualties (-1 fire modifier) using values of a standard battery.
by EQUITES
Wed Feb 07, 2018 12:58 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Lancers vs Artillery
Replies: 1
Views: 94

Lancers vs Artillery

hello,
a club mate supports that lancers vs artillery get the same positive modifiers like vs infantry......but I don't agree ...
what do you think ?

ciao
by EQUITES
Fri Feb 02, 2018 8:25 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: REAR SUPPORT in Charge/Melee procedure
Replies: 4
Views: 183

Re: REAR SUPPORT in Charge/Melee procedure

...and in the same way if Unit A wins the melee and takes the ground, unit B follows remaining at 10cm distance. Is it right ?
by EQUITES
Sun Jan 28, 2018 9:35 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: REAR SUPPORT in Charge/Melee procedure
Replies: 4
Views: 183

Re: REAR SUPPORT in Charge/Melee procedure

Hi John,
as far as B can't close to melee , I suppose that B has to stop.... But you are right......(I had not considered the potential second round)
8-)
Thank you!