Search found 113 matches

by EQUITES
Wed Jan 30, 2019 11:04 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Demoralisation levels
Replies: 17
Views: 629

Re: Demoralisation levels

Hello, just my 2 cents...
If a brigade counts 6 units and 2 units are incorporated into skirmish screen,
then the loss of skirmish screen counts 3 units !!! :shock:
by EQUITES
Tue Dec 04, 2018 8:22 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Columns and casualty dice
Replies: 7
Views: 645

Re: Columns and casualty dice

Then ,
referring to your example,
an unit will be the "bait" while the other two will approach undisturbed....
It seems to me a "gamey" situation....
by EQUITES
Mon Dec 03, 2018 1:24 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Columns and casualty dice
Replies: 7
Views: 645

Re: Columns and casualty dice

hello, in my club we have chosen this gentlemen agreement : if the nearest target is obviously "nearest", then no problem. if more units are in front of firing unit and more or less at equal distance , then all of them will be targets (even if not massed columns) and casualties spread among them. (O...
by EQUITES
Mon Dec 03, 2018 1:12 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Fire Discipline, Mixed Brigade and Skirmish Tasking Questions
Replies: 5
Views: 709

Re: Fire Discipline, Mixed Brigade and Skirmish Tasking Questions

Hi John, about : "Since the Movement phase occurs after the Charge phase then the firing unit can recover that same Turn. " ...and if the firing unit moved (wheeling) during the charge ?? Generally speaking my understanding is that the units involved in Charge phase exhaust their turn (except Melee)...
by EQUITES
Sun Nov 25, 2018 9:29 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: >>FIRE DISCIPLINE
Replies: 0
Views: 556

>>FIRE DISCIPLINE

Hello, just a doubt about this matter : a British line gets FD result during firing. The turn after this unit doesn't move and then it can use the Superior Volley in firing phase. The Q is : is it mandatory ? As alternative Can this unit move or charge maintaining the FD lost ? Just found the rule a...
by EQUITES
Fri Nov 23, 2018 8:39 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Charge support / Artillery
Replies: 4
Views: 613

Re: Charge support / Artillery

Hi John,
re-reading the rule, it states : ''the battery will suffer the same fate as supporting infantry...
Then the battery should "RETIRE" instead of "RETREAT".
What do you think ?
by EQUITES
Tue Nov 20, 2018 1:41 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Weather rules
Replies: 1
Views: 486

Re: Weather rules

Hi Cory,
you could use the Weather rules of General de Brigade 8-)
by EQUITES
Thu Nov 15, 2018 12:54 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Guard v Guard casulties/moral difference
Replies: 13
Views: 1605

Re: Guard v Guard casulties/moral difference

Hi R, yes , it's right....both have the same dispersal point = 15 but , according to FAQ file, the large cavalry unit gets some advantages : 1.Large Cavalry Regiments and Extra Support Reroll during a Change 2.A large cavalry regiment deployed in column of squadrons or double lines gains an addition...
by EQUITES
Thu Nov 15, 2018 12:41 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: >> Shrapnel ammunition
Replies: 4
Views: 529

Re: >> Shrapnel ammunition

Hi Chris,
both are good for me.
Thank you very much.
by EQUITES
Tue Nov 13, 2018 9:16 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: >> Sorauren scenario of Welly Victories
Replies: 3
Views: 554

Re: >> Sorauren scenario of Welly Victories

Hi John, thank you for your thoughts. I'm thinking to allow to British units the superior volley until they remain in deployment position (but if they move from original position, then the inferior volley will be applied). About Grenadiers as Skirmishers I'm oriented to allow an extra base (to the n...