Search found 40 matches

by bigduke1327
Mon Jul 15, 2019 2:46 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Infantry Assault order
Replies: 4
Views: 512

Re: Infantry Assault order

Don't forget that you need to be on Infantry Assault Orders to carry out Supported Charges as well as multiple charges. Not on Infantry Assault- one single unsupported charge per Brigade On Infantry Assault, Multiple Unit Charges or Supported Charges per Brigade. Note though that as per point 5 on p...
by bigduke1327
Mon Jul 15, 2019 5:50 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Demoralisation
Replies: 5
Views: 571

Re: Demoralisation

Have you checked the FAQ? Point 4 under the Command section 4. Demoralised Brigades. Only brigades that are currently demoralised will disperse if further units disperse from within the command. E.G. If a brigade has three units and is currently steady but then loses two units so causing the brigade...
by bigduke1327
Mon Jul 15, 2019 5:47 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Infantry Assault order
Replies: 4
Views: 512

Re: Infantry Assault order

Infanty Assault order stays active until the Brigade achieves its objective (takes the hill, clears the enemy away, etc). It does not need re-issuing even if the Brigade goes Hesitant on the way to it's objective.

Mart
by bigduke1327
Fri Jul 12, 2019 8:00 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: After combat in BUA
Replies: 5
Views: 531

Re: After combat in BUA

Mark, My first instinct was the same, they've fought a round of melee so they must be unformed, but when I consulted the melee results table I noticed there are two different results : Take the Ground and Take the Ground Unformed (inferring to me that the first one means Take the Ground (formed)) Mart
by bigduke1327
Fri Jul 12, 2019 4:28 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: After combat in BUA
Replies: 5
Views: 531

Re: After combat in BUA

Nick, It depends on what the melee outcome was. (page 89) There are 1) Take the Ground! (if infantry win by 2 or more casualties) which says Attackers occupying a BUA or Strongpoint are also Unformed , which to me infers that Defenders that win this way don't become Unformed. 2) Or you have a draw, ...
by bigduke1327
Fri Jul 12, 2019 4:12 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Map for Mont St Jean scenario
Replies: 1
Views: 392

Map for Mont St Jean scenario

Gents, Just wanted to check I've been reading the map right for the Mont St Jean scenario in the 100 Days supplement. There are 2 contour lines in the British/Allied Deployment area. I read this as a ridge, so the one nearer the French is the 'up' and the other one the 'down'. This allowed the Allie...
by bigduke1327
Thu Jun 27, 2019 6:04 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: One Hundred Days Scenario - Attack on Mont St Jean.
Replies: 2
Views: 508

Re: One Hundred Days Scenario - Attack on Mont St Jean.

Yes that was my question about the arrival of 'Off Table' Timed Reserves, the consensus being that they should pay 2 ADC to be brought on AND have to Obey orders as well. I also think we played our table too wide, which gave the French too much scope to get around the Allied flanks, especially the A...
by bigduke1327
Tue Jun 25, 2019 8:08 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: British Infantry Countercharge, difference in wording
Replies: 6
Views: 720

Re: British Infantry Countercharge, difference in wording

Hi mate, no if you play the wording on page 99 British Infantry can ONLY countercharge Infantry charging them if they fail to charge home and are unformed AND the enemy are IN COLUMN If you play page 46 Defending British Infantry can countercharge Infantry IN ANY FORMATION charging them if they fail...
by bigduke1327
Tue Jun 25, 2019 6:21 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: British Infantry Countercharge, difference in wording
Replies: 6
Views: 720

Re: British Infantry Countercharge, difference in wording

Cheers,

yes but the point I was making is that on page 99 it specifically states "an enemy column charge" but on page 46 it doesn't mention columns (or any other formation), so does that mean British Infantry can counter-charge enemy infantry in line if they don't charge home.

Regards, Mart
by bigduke1327
Tue Jun 25, 2019 5:25 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: British Infantry Countercharge, difference in wording
Replies: 6
Views: 720

British Infantry Countercharge, difference in wording

Gents, While going through the rules for our Waterloo game I noticed that under the "British Army Optional Rules" (page 99) it states British Infantry Counter-Charge Defending British Infantry may immediately Counter-Charge following an enemy Column Charge that received Volley and Unformed result. b...