Search found 391 matches

by Vis Bellica
Tue Jun 02, 2020 7:10 am
Forum: Charlie Don't Surf
Topic: Measuring movement distance blind
Replies: 4
Views: 57

Re: Measuring movement distance blind

As long as you keep the orientation of the Blind the same and measure from the same point, then it doesn't matter.

Sneaky people, and you know who you are, have been known to change the orientation of a Blind during its movement to gain or lose a few inches!
by Vis Bellica
Tue Jun 02, 2020 7:04 am
Forum: Charlie Don't Surf
Topic: Close combat between 2 blinds
Replies: 2
Views: 50

Re: Close combat between 2 blinds

Close Combat.

Yes, and yes.
by Vis Bellica
Tue Jun 02, 2020 7:03 am
Forum: Charlie Don't Surf
Topic: Can a blind go on overwatch??
Replies: 2
Views: 40

Re: Can a blind go on overwatch??

Not specifically mentioned in the rules.

So up to you.

Generally I allow it for stationary Blinds but not moving Blinds: the latter supposedly representing a unit of men formed for quick marching rather than a group of men hunkering down behind cover.
by Vis Bellica
Tue Jun 02, 2020 7:00 am
Forum: Charlie Don't Surf
Topic: Di di mau card
Replies: 1
Views: 31

Re: Di di mau card

Yes.

And I think it badly named. Di di mau means to leave quickly or, in some contexts, hurry up.

I prefer to use Fade suggesting the unit melts back into the undergrowth, hence the extra Blind.

Cheers

R
by Vis Bellica
Sun May 31, 2020 8:30 am
Forum: I Ain’t Been Shot Mum
Topic: Close Combat Question
Replies: 3
Views: 113

Re: Close Combat Question

I would have given the Brits cover.
by Vis Bellica
Wed May 27, 2020 7:54 am
Forum: I Ain’t Been Shot Mum
Topic: IABSM version 2 or 3?
Replies: 8
Views: 358

Re: IABSM version 2 or 3?

HI To Add to what John has said, I would say that the only thing version 3 omits is Force Morale rules i.e. a mechanism that allows you to judge that a battle is ended rather than having the losing side always fight it out to the last man. Fortunately that has been taken care of in one of the Specia...
by Vis Bellica
Tue May 26, 2020 8:36 am
Forum: Charlie Don't Surf
Topic: close combat
Replies: 1
Views: 51

Re: close combat

Yes: you can lead more than one squad into Close Combat: any unit roughly within 4" of contact.
No: you just use their level.
No: anytime they are in combat.
Big Men can charge on their own if they want to!
by Vis Bellica
Tue May 26, 2020 8:32 am
Forum: Charlie Don't Surf
Topic: blinds
Replies: 4
Views: 157

Re: blinds

Hi Jan
It's a penalty card, so I would take the severest definition and place your troops onto the table.
Cheers
R
by Vis Bellica
Tue May 19, 2020 8:55 pm
Forum: After Action Reports
Topic: IABSM: Minsk-Mazowiecki
Replies: 2
Views: 216

IABSM: Minsk-Mazowiecki

Another lockdown game of I Ain’t Been Shot, Mum against Daughter #1’s boyfriend, K, trapped with us for the duration. This time we would be returning to Poland in 1939, using scenario #37 from the second September War scenario pack: Minsk-Mazowiecki. The action takes place on 13th September as Polis...
by Vis Bellica
Wed May 13, 2020 7:21 am
Forum: Charlie Don't Surf
Topic: Blinds in difficult terrain
Replies: 1
Views: 117

Re: Blinds in difficult terrain

I think it's duplication.

You could give a Blind in Indian File a double bonus (i.e. -2 penalty off each dice rolled for movement) if you felt that you wanted to differentiate a normal and an IF Blind properly.