Search found 37 matches

by stecal
Tue Aug 28, 2018 1:53 am
Forum: Kiss Me Hardy
Topic: KMH2
Replies: 29
Views: 5078

Re: KMH2

just some thoughts on rules changes Fires - they don't seem to happen very often, but historically were a real danger especially at point blank range due to burning wads from the guns. I would add to the special damage Hull chart at 3, 4 & 5 a 50% chance of Fire if at point blank. There should also ...
by stecal
Sun Aug 26, 2018 12:46 pm
Forum: Kiss Me Hardy
Topic: 1:300 ships
Replies: 1
Views: 433

Re: 1:300 ships

Interesting. Hadn't considered going up in scale for the really small boats. Probably also useful for mediterranean actions involving gunboats, xebecs and Algerian galleys and the like. 1/1200 small boats are comically small, like you need tweezers!
by stecal
Wed Jul 25, 2018 9:12 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Great War CoC
Replies: 8
Views: 637

Re: Great War CoC

A dedicated set of rules for WW1 would be great. Using the CoC M&B mashup from the Special is difficult at times & requires a lot of head scratching to figure how some things work. It also would make me finish painting those French...
by stecal
Tue Sep 19, 2017 9:24 pm
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: Franco-Prussian War
Replies: 6
Views: 1347

Re: Franco-Prussian War

For throwing around divisions & corps in FPW you want Big Bloody Battles (BBB). A greatly streamlined version of Fire & Fury that uses a 2d6 bellcurve for results instead of F&F straight D10. I recommend it!
by stecal
Wed Jul 12, 2017 2:27 pm
Forum: Through the Mud and the Blood
Topic: 1917/18 Germans
Replies: 6
Views: 1681

Re: 1917/18 Germans

nice. I like the basing too
by stecal
Sun Jul 09, 2017 3:59 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Retreating batteries not due to melee or charge
Replies: 1
Views: 565

Retreating batteries not due to melee or charge

What do batteries retreating do due to a failed discipline test not from melee or charget? In this case because of a double six by skirmishers? Do they limber and retreat, or just prolong back?
by stecal
Sun Jul 09, 2017 3:54 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: are Dispersed Brigades still faltering?
Replies: 1
Views: 520

are Dispersed Brigades still faltering?

are Dispersed Brigades still faltering even after leaving the table? I know you lose a ADC, but does the dispersed brigade still count as faltering every turn requiring an ADC attachment to the divisional commander for the rest of the game?
by stecal
Tue Apr 11, 2017 4:50 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Forward Observer, Cover?
Replies: 51
Views: 9839

Re: Forward Observer, Cover?

after the mortars fire for effect once the observer should have to roll for availability every time he is activated to repeat. Mortars are a battalion or regimental asset and surely they have other fire requests besides this one platoon. Ammunition isn't unlimited either and I can't imagine that a q...
by stecal
Mon Mar 20, 2017 5:37 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Why is being 'tactical' not as good as being 'pinned'?
Replies: 19
Views: 4341

Re: Why is being 'tactical' not as good as being 'pinned'?

is this moving while pinned or just normal/tactical movement to withdraw?
by stecal
Wed Mar 08, 2017 1:49 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: indestructible AT gun
Replies: 5
Views: 1008

Re: indestructible AT gun

yup, snipers just dismember gun crews by killing or causing double shock to a small team.